Summer Family Photo - Kelsey Kimberlin Photography

So, here it is.

Welcome to Cardigans in Summer! I’ve always joked about writing this blog. Partially, because it seems so many people have blogs these days. And, partially – because out of ALL of those blogs, why would anyone want to read what I have to say?

But, I’ve decided to say, “Screw you, Doubt.” Doubt causes us to miss so many opportunities and to not do things that we probably should do. Besides, I have resolved first and foremost to write this blog for myself. As a stay at home mother, I spend most of my day alone with a toddler; some of you will understand already, without me saying any more. There are constant conversations, altercations, dissertations…all swarming in my head constantly that need some sort of outlet. And this will be it.

I will be posting baby food recipes, grown up food recipes, parenting advice and frustrations, cloth diaper help, stories, positive body image encouragement, art and fashion that I love – really, whatever suits my fancy.

Consider this your free pass to read my diary. Enjoy the ride – it may get bumpy.

4 comments

  1. Jeyna Grace · November 14, 2014

    Good decision on ridding doubt 🙂 Welcome to the blogosphere 🙂

    • Erin · November 18, 2014

      Thank you! It’s a wide world, for sure.

  2. girluprooted · November 14, 2014

    welcome to blogging! Its fun but very time consuming. Great picture btw.

    • Erin · November 18, 2014

      Thank you! We will see how it all goes! Looking forward to it. I may be asking my more experienced blogger friend for help later. ;). So many options!

Leave a Reply

